What is ECDL? 

The ECDL certification is a globally recognised information and communication technology.  It is recognized and supported by national governments, computer societies (such as the ICS), international organizations and private corporations.  ECDL is undertaken in over 148 countries in 41 languages to over 12 million candidates.  It is an extremely valuable asset  to any CV. 

As part of the ECDL programme candidates can study modules including: 

  1. Word Processing (MS Word)
  2. Computer Essentials
  3. Presentations (MS Powerpoint)
  4. Online Essentials
  5. Spreadsheets (MS Excel)
  6. IT Security
  7. Online Collaboration 
  8. Using Databases (MS Access)